How to Make Psalm 23 Personal

Psalm 23 is such an inspiring psalm. It inspired me to write my own psalm patterned after Psalm 23. I do not seek to compete with King David on this, but I wanted to celebrate what God has done in my life. I went verse by verse through Psalm 23 and sought to capture a similar sentiment as David. This is how I made Psalm 23 personal. This I write in gratitude to my God.

My Psalm 23

The Lord is my Provider. I am not in need.
He gives me great rest.
He brings me to the Living Water.
He refreshes my soul.
He helps me to walk in righteousness.
All for the sake of His Name.
Even though I am overwhelmed with loneliness,
I will not be overcome because You are with me.
Your protection and guidance are my great comfort.
You have honored me in the presence of witnesses.
You have chosen me.
I am overwhelmed.
God’s loving-kindness shall pursue me the rest of my life.
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord for all eternity.

I hope this inspires you to take a new look at Psalm 23 and think about how you can make Psalm 23 personal. Perhaps you may be inspired to write your own version of Psalm 23.

© Faithful Devotionals 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Faithful Devotionals with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “How to Make Psalm 23 Personal

  1. Pingback: Psalm 23 Reflection and Commentary | Faithful Devotionals

Leave a Reply

