My Inspirational Bible Verses

The Bible is my favorite place to find inspiration. I learn about God and I learn about His love for me. I hope these five inspirational Bible verses will inspire you as they do me.

First Inspirational Bible Verse

Psalm 112:4 Light arises in the darkness for the upright; He is gracious and compassionate and righteous.

This newly discovered verse inspires me. I am reading the Psalms each month this year and when I read this one, it really struck me. It makes me think about how there is always hope in the midst of all the darkness. Because of my faith in God, there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Any good in me comes from Him. I strive to be what this verse describes. I want to be gracious, compassionate, and righteous just as God is all these things.

Second Inspirational Bible Verse

Job 19:25 “As for me, I know that my Redeemer lives, And at the last He will take His stand on the earth.

I find so much assurance in this verse. Life can be hard, but when I think of eternal life in the presence of God, I am filled with great hope. This gives me the strength I need to carry on in this world. Job had this faith when he was going through so many terrible things. Hallelujah, my Redeemer lives!

Third Inspirational Bible Verse

Matthew 11:28 “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.

I am weary and heavy-laden. I could sure use this rest that Jesus offers. This is a comforting verse. I do not have to carry all my troubles around with me. I can give them to the Lord. He will give me relief and help me get through everything. There is also the future rest that I have to look forward to when all the troubles of this life will be history.

Fourth Inspirational Bible Verse

Matthew 5:16 “Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

This verse inspires me to right living. It also humbles me because it helps me to focus on doing good not for my own gain and recognition, but so that when people see me and my works, it is God who gets the credit. In my fleshy self, I crave attention and recognition, but I strive to live a life that is pleasing to God. It is about Him and not me. I want my motivation to be always good in whatever I do. This is a current struggle of mine. I remember this verse often to help keep me on track.

Fifth Inspirational Bible Verse

1 Peter 3:15 But sanctify Christ as Lord in your hearts, always being ready to make a defense to everyone who asks you to give an account for the hope that is in you, yet with gentleness and reverence.

I would hope in my life that I do come across as a person who has this great hope in me. I want people to want to know more about the God who shapes my life. Recently someone shared with me some horrible memories that were just now being recalled and it was a great struggle to cope with them. It turned out that I had a similar experience and I was asked how I coped. The only explanation I had was God. This verse in 1 Peter inspires me to live a life of hope. I need at all times to be ready to give the defense for this hope that is in me.

The Bible really gives me such great inspiration. It invites me to turn to God and I find intimacy in the words of the Scriptures. I learn so much about God, His love, and His sacrifice. I find strength to make it through the hard times and I have a great future to look forward to because of my great God and Savior. I hope you have found these Bible verses inspirational. I invite you to search the Scriptures for your own inspirational Bible verses.

“Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE(R), Copyright (C) 1960,1962,1963,1968,1971,1972,1973,1975,1977,1995 by The Lockman Foundation. Used by permission.”

2 thoughts on “My Inspirational Bible Verses

Leave a Reply

