Bible Verses for Encouragement

My greatest source of encouragement comes from God and the Bible. I hope these encouraging Bible verses will encourage you as they do me. Encouragement from the world is fleeting, but encouragement from the Bible concerning God’s promises is forever. Here are five Bible verses for encouragement.

First Bible Verse for Encouragement
Psalm 23:4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

I pray Psalm 23 everyday. There is so much in this world to bring me fear and stress. I am encouraged by the fact that God is with me through all the darkness and trials of this world.

Second Bible Verse for Encouragement
Psalm 32:7 You are my hiding place; You preserve me from trouble; You surround me with songs of deliverance. Selah.

Psalm 32 is another daily prayer of mine. I am encouraged that God is my hiding place and that He preserves me. I can always run to Him and hide in the shadow of His wings.

Third Bible Verse for Encouragement
Romans 5:3-5 And not only this, but we also exult in our tribulations, knowing that tribulation brings about perseverance, and perseverance, proven character; and proven character, hope; and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out within our hearts through the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

This is three verses in our Bibles, but one continual sentence. I am greatly encouraged by these words from the Apostle Paul. All that I suffer in this world serves a purpose and should make me a better person because of the hope that I have because of the love of God being poured out in my heart. These are words of life to me.

Fourth Bible Verse for Encouragement
John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

This is probably one of the most well-known verses in the entire Bible. It is a powerful verse. I find encouragement because of God’s love and promise of eternal life. I think sometimes verses quoted so often that they lose the power of their meaning, but if we really focus on these powerful words, they contain the words of life.

Fifth Bible Verse for Encouragement
Psalm 34:18 The LORD is near to the brokenhearted And saves those who are crushed in spirit.

I have known a lot of heartbreak and God has always seen me through it all. Those times have drawn me closer to God and I am encouraged by the intimacy I found during the healing.

This is just a small selection of encouraging Bible verses. I hope that if you are looking for encouragement, you find encouragement in these Bible verses and the Author of hope and encouragement. The Lord is ready to give us all the encouragement we need. The Bible is a great source of encouragement because it reveals God to us in a powerful way. I pray you will be encouraged.

Sources
“Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE(R), Copyright (C) 1960,1962,1963,1968,1971,1972,1973,1975,1977,1995 by The Lockman Foundation. Used by permission.”

One thought on “Bible Verses for Encouragement

Leave a Reply

