Looking for More Inspirational Bible Verses?

It is not hard for me to find an inspiring Bible verse. The harder thing is to narrow down my list of inspiring Bible verses. I have included five inspiring Bible verses in this post. Are you looking for inspiring Bible verses? I hope you will find your own inspiration among my choices.

First Inspiring Bible Verse

Isa 40:31 Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary.

This verse in Isaiah is one of my inspiring Bible verses because so often in life I just feel down and out. I am tired most of the time and the verse gives me a mental energy boost. I look forward to spending eternity with God and to a time when I will never grow tired or weary. That hope is what makes this one of my inspiring Bible verses

Second Inspiring Bible verse

Psa 19:14 Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in your sight, O LORD, my rock and my Redeemer.

This verse from Psalm 19 is another one of my inspiring Bible verses and it serves as a daily prayer and motivation for me. It inspires me to strive to live a life that is pleasing to the Lord. It is so easy to be caught up in the things of the world. I am easily distracted and my thoughts are not always good. I desire for every aspect of my life to be pleasing to God. The Lord is my Rock and my Redeemer. I want to live a life of thanksgiving to the One who has redeemed me. This inspiring Bible verse serves as great motivation for me to serve the Lord with every part of my life.

Third Inspiring Bible Verse

2Ti 1:7 For God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline.

This is another of my inspiring Bible verses because I have struggled with a lack of confidence many times in my life. I love to teach, but I am not always confident in my ability to connect with my audience. I am motivated to focus on God and on how He provides me what I need to teach with confidence. I like to hold on to the fact that He has given me a spirit of power, love, and discipline. I do not need to be fearful or timid because my confidence comes from the Lord. I love to find inspiring Bible verses that teach me that truth.

Fourth Inspiring Bible Verse

Gal 6:9 Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.

This is one of my favorite inspiring Bible verses because it is so easy to feel down and out and really wonder about making a difference in the world. I easily become discouraged in ministry and in life. This inspiring Bible verse reminds me that I may not always see the fruits of my labor immediately, but one day I will reap a harvest. I never want to lose heart in doing good even if it seems that I am making no difference in my corner of the world. The words of the Apostle Paul in this inspiring Bible verse remind me to continue to do good no matter what the situation.

Fifth Inspiring Bible Verse

Psa 37:4 Delight yourself in the LORD; And He will give you the desires of your heart.

This last verse on my list of inspiring Bible verses is personal. For most of my teenage and adult life, my heart’s desire was to get married. I longed to find someone to spend my life with and be my life partner. This is on my list of inspiring Bible verses because it really directed my heart to delight myself in the Lord. I never let go of my heart’s desire, but I sought to delight myself in God.

When I was in my thirties, I sold my house, quit my job, and moved away from my home. I did this because I desired to go to Bible College and go into full-time ministry. About the time that I graduated, I met my future husband. I believe that as I was seeking to delight myself in the Lord, God brought me the desire of my heart. Now I am married to a man who also is seeking to delight himself in the Lord and serve Him. This inspiring Bible verse is a theme for my life.

Finding Your Own Inspiring Bible Verses

I hope you have found some inspiration in my list of inspiring Bible verses. It is not hard to find inspiration in the Bible. If you seek, you shall find. Two of my favorite places for inspiring Bible verses are the Book of Psalms and the Epistles of Paul. May the Lord bless you and keep you.

“Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE(R), Copyright (C) 1960,1962,1963,1968,1971,1972,1973,1975,1977,1995 by The Lockman Foundation. Used by permission.”

Leave a Reply

