Meditating on God through Nature

I am a follower of Jesus and I believe the Bible is the word of God. I find much inspiration when I read the Bible and my faith in God is what has carried me through all the trials of my life. That faith is strengthened when I look around at His creation. I grow closer to Him and I am in awe when I meditate on the works of His hands.

I have chickens and they are so interesting. The more I watch them and learn about their ways, the more I appreciate all the intricacies of God. It is intriguing to me how chickens lay eggs, but there will never be a baby chick without the rooster to fertilize them.

There is such variety in nature and I so appreciate how God made everything with such wonderful detail. I love to watch birds and it fascinates me that it is the male birds that have the most beautiful and vibrant colors. From my human perspective it seems like the females should have the greater beauty, but God is just that cool and His ways are not my ways.

I love sunsets and beautiful flowers with their gorgeous colors. The colors in nature are so powerful. When I take in the wonderful colors, I meditate on the God who paints such beauty.

Even thinking about the complexities of the human body boggles my mind. I am impressed with how a woman is able to have a baby come out of her tiny body. We are truly fearfully and wonderfully made.

Paul says in Romans 1:20 that, “For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse (NASB).” It is evident that there is so much to learn about God through what He has made.

There is certainly much more that could be said about God’s creation. I encourage you to meditate on the ways of God as you study His design. I am glad to serve such an awesome God who fills my world with His beauty.

2 thoughts on “Meditating on God through Nature

  1. Bea

    Psalm 96:12 “Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them; let all the trees of the forest sing for joy.” The trees will sing for joy before their Creator. That is an amazing concept! Let everything that has breath praise the Lord! We’ll be dancing for Him along with the rest of His creation. God bless you, my friend. Your website gave me great peace and great joy!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

